Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Discussion on Icom technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Post Reply
klorent
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:54 pm

Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by klorent » Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:44 pm

It is now possible to lock and unlock bank 1 in the CS400Pro software, after I've done some small modifications.
So there is no big need of this tool anymore.
Please use the modification, that you can find in this post instead.
http://www.aussiescanners.com/forum/vie ... 265&t=5350

Kenneth


I made this software for a couple of month ago for myself.
The utils is used to change the number of channels in bank 1 on the 400pro, but you can also change the other banks at the same time.
so instead of use the good old way, that can be a pain the A** and time consuming then this software is perfect and easy to use.

Instruction of how to use it.
1. Open your icf file that you want to modify.
2. Type in the numbers of channels you want in each bank.
3. Save the file.
4. DONE

Hope you all will appreciate this tool.

Kenneth
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by klorent on Wed Feb 29, 2012 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Phantom
Forum Manager
Posts: 1305
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: SE QLD

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by Phantom » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:14 pm

Hey sounds interesting.

Great and thanks for sharing it. I would be keen to hear back from 400Pro users.

klorent
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:54 pm

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by klorent » Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:24 pm

I'm looking forward to get some feedback, from them there try this tool.

Kenneth

User avatar
Schermann
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:36 am

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by Schermann » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:46 am

Thank you for this...

peterqld
Newly Registered Users
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:40 am

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by peterqld » Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:29 pm

After installing the software When you start the software go to
help then go to about CS-400 #11, then type in this word RESERVE
you will open a hiddin menu, Just type it in even tho there is no
were to type it just does it when you have done this it will show you a popup
warning you, then you will see a Marker Reserved menu under Common
menu.

the_tango
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:35 am

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by the_tango » Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:45 pm

Hi, I'm a new 400pro owner new to uhf radio and new to this forum! Looking forward to getting to know my radio better and my fellow pro owners. The above information will come in very handy when my programming cable finally arrives. Thank you!

b3n0s
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by b3n0s » Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:33 pm

couldn't agree more im just about to purchase 1 myself :D

b3n0s
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by b3n0s » Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:34 pm

:D

b3rgs
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:49 pm

Re: Utils for the 400pro (Channel Bank Modifier)

Post by b3rgs » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:37 pm

Hi Guys, So I have played around and got my unit working pretty much how I like it.
I have a Question though and hope someone can shed some light.
When in scanning mode, the mic is on hook, is there a way that as it scans and stops on that channel can I pick up the mic and reply?
currently if scanning for example and I pick up a transmission on 29 and I pick it up the mic to reply it jumps back to a previous channel like 40 and transmits on that.

does that make any sense?

I do have the software and cable but I cant seem to find anyway of doing this?

also If anyone wants to share there .icf files?

SharonFes

Utils for the 400pro Channel Bank Modifier

Post by SharonFes » Mon Apr 22, 2019 2:01 pm

Hi all,
Im new to the forum and also just getting started with the hobby. I have a 400PRO complete with software and cable but Im still trying to get my head around the way the software works...
Is there an easy way to copy an entire bank and paste into a new one or do you have to manually add channels one at a time? I want to create 80CH bank 5w and another 80CH bank 25w.

Any help would be appreciated.
Cheers

___
XEvil 4.0: powerful CAPTCHA's solver, included Google ReCaptcha-2!

Post Reply