Cloning Software-41S

Discussion on Icom technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Post Reply
User avatar
Rohan
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:50 am
Location: cambooya

Cloning Software-41S

Post by Rohan »

Hi guys this is a link to the icom 41-s cloning software.
Thank Brisbanescan for the host site.


CS41S
Last edited by Phil on Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Fix of html destination and code
Rohan Greer
hon. sec. Cambooya RFB
scanners simoco 9020vhf, simoco 9020uhf, IC-400pro, IC-41s, ubc340crs

User avatar
youngn
Forum Manager
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 11:55 am
Location: Rochedale South

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by youngn »

Link doesn't work for me
"YOUNGN"

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1500
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by Phil »

just having some issues with the site. the files section is now available again so all links should be working.
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

User avatar
youngn
Forum Manager
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 11:55 am
Location: Rochedale South

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by youngn »

Thankyou! :D
"YOUNGN"

brrob
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:43 pm

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by brrob »

Hi All

Does this software require a product ID

Cheers

Brrob

User avatar
Rohan
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:50 am
Location: cambooya

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by Rohan »

the product id should be in the setup file
Rohan Greer
hon. sec. Cambooya RFB
scanners simoco 9020vhf, simoco 9020uhf, IC-400pro, IC-41s, ubc340crs

brrob
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:43 pm

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by brrob »

Rohan wrote:the product id should be in the setup file
Hi Thanks for that, i have tried it and says it is invalid, any other ideas would be very appriciated. :D

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1500
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by Phil »

Rohan,

were you the one who sent me this as i thought i put the id in. will have to find the id and put it in as it is not in there
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

User avatar
Rohan
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:50 am
Location: cambooya

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by Rohan »

Yeah i had it on my old computer but it blew up i thought it was in the setup file or the read me file havent reinstaled it so cant remember. but i do belive you found the product id for me to install it the first time phil
Rohan Greer
hon. sec. Cambooya RFB
scanners simoco 9020vhf, simoco 9020uhf, IC-400pro, IC-41s, ubc340crs

brrob
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:43 pm

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by brrob »

Hey Guys

Here is the ID Code,

292811-00XXXX

Repalce the XXXX with what ever numbers (1-9 not 0) you feel like.

I got it from someone on another forum, it works. Would any of you have instructions on how to use and program the IC-41S. :D

allnitetime
Newly Registered Users
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:13 am

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by allnitetime »

The revision 1.0 software is no good for the 80 ch. when you program the radio with it the channels go in as wide not narrow . so when you talk on 80 it interferes with 40, 39 so someone on them would know some one is on channel 80 you need revision 1.2 for the 80 ch narrow... does anyone have the revision 1.2

550vkr
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:52 pm

Re: Cloning Software-41S

Post by 550vkr »

i have been trying to play with the programing of the pc software so far i have only been able to work out how to give W wideband the same value as N narrow band it s on line 847 of EX2928D.OVL have a fiddle if u know what ur doing ... let me kno what u come up with

Post Reply